When Walk Off The Earth Meets Taylor Swift


Walk+Off+the+Earth+WOTE

Some say that there is nobody better at breaking up with a person than Taylor Swift.  They say she is the queen of breakup songs.  They even go so far as to say that she dates guys JUST so she can break up with them.  Well I’m here to tell you that I don’t actually care one way or another.  It’s not that it isn’t interesting, it’s just that, between eating, sleeping and writing down stuff in my dream journal, I’m pretty much busy all day.  Enter the band “Walk Off The Earth,” or WOTE (Get it? Because they WOTE be around forever.  I know.  Clever.).  WOTE is an example of everything that can be accomplished when you don’t have to worry about things like sleeping and dream journals.  Many of you, I’m sure, have seen their video where they all play one guitar at the same time (I just think they don’t know how to share).  Well, WOTE has teamed up with a guy who calls himself KRNFX (short for Korn Fax I’m sure) and covered Taylor’s Latest Breakup Song Couple Single, “I Knew You Were Trouble,” and the result is no less than freaking ridiculous.

I’m not sure I’ve ever heard so many sounds come out of one person when they weren’t in terrible pain from watching The Notebook.  It almost inspires me to pay someone to teach me how to lay down a fierce beat with my boca.  “Or you could get your dream journal published.”  I already tried that.  I don’t think the publisher agreed with the artistic direction that my brain takes when my head hits the pillow.  I’m also apparently banned from their company for “taking too many free muffins.”  Blueberry muffins make me weak at the knees.

Check out their channel for this and many other great song covers:

Walk Off The Earth YouTube Channel

Leave a Reply

