That Lindsey Stirling Girl Is At It Again: Assassin’s Creed 3 Cover


You may or may not know who the once America’s Got Talent contestant Lindsey Stirling is (though I’m told anybody who is anybody who knows anybody with any knowledge about anything pertaining to anybody knows her), but just in case you don’t, allow me to introduce you to her through her latest miracle YouTube video.  Lindsey has a particularly special talent: she can play nerd songs on the violin.  Yeah, just let that information tug at your heart strings (zing!) for a second.  And she happens to do so with not only some really cool costumes, but she also has the help of a particularly talented camera man.  Because of these elements alone, she has captured the Pokémon hearts of nerds everywhere.  Her latest endeavor is Assassin’s Creed 3, a game that I reviewed on this blog already.  So grab your popcorn, gather the family and prepare to be amazed.

Whoa whoa whoa whoa, did you notice what I noticed? “The awesome outfit?” No. That’s totally the theme from Assassin’s Creed 2 through Revelations…not 3.  “Aren’t you being a tad picky?” If you think that’s picky you should see me eat green beans.  Just kidding.  I don’t eat vegetables. But it doesn’t take a 4th grade education to notice that she messed that one up, which is good because I haven’t got there yet.  “You’re still in 3rd grade?” I thought my writing made it obvious.  Kind of depressing, actually.  You try impressing a girl with the whole “I read at a 5th grade level,” line.  It doesn’t even work on my wife.  “I’m surprised you have a wife.” Yeah, so is she.  Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go practice my xylophone skills so I can start doing some Barney cover videos.

One thought on “That Lindsey Stirling Girl Is At It Again: Assassin’s Creed 3 Cover

  1. Pingback: Tuesday YouTube Highlight: Lindsey Stirling + Legend of Zelda = Best Post of the Year So Far! | frybreadwhitebread

Leave a Reply

