Top 25 Reasons Your Password Sucks (Read: The Top 25 Most Comon Passwords For 2012)


How many passwords does it take to fill up a list of the top 25 most common passwords of 2012? “Uh…25 of them?” Well, yeah, it doesn’t take a genius to figure that one out.  “Then why couldn’t you figure it out?” I think we both know the answer to that question.  But do you know what those passwords are? Before you come back with some really smart stupid answer, let me just stop you right there and tell you that I already have the list for you.  And it just so happens that every single one of my passwords is on that list!  I know, I pretty much have the coolest passwords ever.  “That’s a list of the most popular passwords, not the coolest.”  Okay, so my passwords are the popular kids on the internet.  “I don’t think you fully understand exactly what that means….” You overestimate my powers….

See the list below to see if your password is as cool as mine:

1. password 2. 123456 3. 12345678 4. abc123 5. qwerty 6. monkey 7. letmein 8. dragon 9. 111111 10. baseball 11. iloveyou 12. trustno1 13. 1234567 14. sunshine 15. master 16. 123123 17. welcome 18. shadow 19. Ashley 20. football 21. jesus 22. Michael 23. ninja 24. mustang 25. password1

Okay, I have some news to share with you.  You might want to sit down for this one.  It’s a real knee slapper doozy.  Having a password on that list…is probably the single best honor I’ve ever received in my life!  “You…what?  How do you survive?”  Uh….ramen….water…..uh…showers…..yeah that’s pretty much it.  That and all of this ad revenue I’m getting from publishing all of my passwords (CLICK THE AD BANNERS PLEEEEAAAASE!).  Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to plan some new cool passwords so I can pay for laser hair removal for my back.  It’s like Chewbacca back there.

Leave a Reply

