Princess Bride Reunion


I do not mean to pry, but you don’t by any chance happen to have six fingers on your right hand? I always begin conversations that way. A few days ago, I was doing what every red-blooded American does this time of year. I was celebrating something Presidential, something Kingly, as two men debate in a battle of words and a battle of wits, over the future of the nation. Of course I’m talking about the Anniversary of The Princess Bride, not the Political Debate. This year was the celebration of the 25th Anniversary, the Blu-Ray release, and the cast reunion. Want to read more? AS YOU WISH!

Doesn’t it make you want to re-watch it? ANYBODY WANT A PEANUT? It is sad that our beloved giant could not be a part of the reunion, but we are so very thankful for everyone that help create such a masterpiece. I’m sure the Political Debate was important, but I think being able to quote pretty much the whole movie is cooler, anyone who says differently is selling something.

I know you want me to say something witty in closing, but get used to disappointment. What about the R.O.U.S.’s? I don’t think they exist.

Leave a Reply

