Slenderman’s Shadow: Sanatorium


For those of you that played the indie game “Slender” at night on my account, I apologize… And please do it again with the new series Slenderman’s Shadow. You heard me. There are more Slenderman games. Slenderman’s Shadow: Sanatorium is the first of five maps being released, and seems to be the creepiest. Keep your flashlight close and hit the jump to read more.

Slenderman’s Shadow is based off Slender, so there are many similarities, but there are also a few differences… some very creepy differences. Sanatorium plays pretty much like Slender. The goal is to collect 8 pages. You are inside this time, so there are lights in each room; however, once you meet ole’ Slendy, the lights go out. The man sure does know how to make an entrance. He can also move, which is super creepy. You could look behind you at a doorway and he will suddenly move into your sight. I was like “NOPE!”

Developed by Marc Steene and Wray Burgess, these guys have a plan to bring more scenarios for us to enjoy and to avoid being able to sleep. They may even make a way for you attack Slenderman, which I know we have all been dying to do (no pun intended) for all the times he has been creeping behind us. Once I get some video action up and running, I will be sure to post my reactions for you guys to enjoy. I think that’s half the fun is watching other people freak out! I hope I am able to sleep tonight. Slendy could be watching… Always watching… Can’t run…

LINKS:

Slenderman’s Shadow: http://www.slendermansshadow.com/index.htm

Leave a Reply

