Nerds Have Infiltrated The Olympics


We’ve done it folks! I know in my previous post I may have sounded like I had given up hope on ever making it into the Olympics, but my faith has been restored! For years nerds have been working on a solution to cure the lack of measurable upper body strength. All that work hard work has finally paid off. Don’t believe me? Look for yourself down below.

British gymnast Jennifer Pinches is definitely throwing a gang sign at the camera, but it probably isn’t for a gang you are familiar with. That my friends is the Nerdfighter gang sign. If you are not familiar with this, Nerdfighteria, or the Vlogbrothers, then you are missing out on a treat. John Green and Hank Green have done so much for the modern nerd world, from writing novels and songs, to creating VidCon. VidCon is sort of like ComicCon, but for YouTube sensations such as Freddie Wong, Felicia Day, George Watsky, the Vlogbrothers, frybreadwhitebread in the future (winky face) and others you may not know. I believe being a member of Nerdfighteria is essential to being a modern nerd. I will post links down below to a few of the essential pages. Keep in mind, my views probably differ from others, so feel free to add your own suggestions in the comments below. I would love to join in your passions, unless you have weird passions, then you probably need help.

I’m sure most of you have seen the Nerdfighter sign before, I mean before this blog post, of course you have seen it NOW… Seeing the Nerdfighter sign being thrown up makes me so proud to be a nerd. Yes I may never actually be in the Olympics like our fellow Nerdfighter, Jennifer Pinches, but I would also never try to intentionally lose in Badminton in the Olympics like a few people did this week. I feel like that is just low. How can you strive to be the best if you shy away from the opportunity? I got off subject… BACK ON TRACK! First of all, John and Hank Green, you are my heroes. Now everyone get ready for a big AH-HA moment because I may just blow your minds with this next Nerdfighter reference.

BOOM! Mind blown??? That my friends is Vector from Disney’s Despicable Me throwing up the Nerdfighter sign. OH YEAH!!!

Links:

To find out more about Nerdfighteria, John Green, and Hank Green, click here: http://nerdfighters.ning.com/

 To have your life changed by Freddie Wong, click here: http://www.rocketjump.com/

To fall in love with Felicia Day, be sure to check out The Guild, Geek and Sundry, and Dr. Horrible’s Sing-a-long Blog here: http://feliciaday.com/

To have your mind blown again, click here: https://frybreadwhitebread.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “Nerds Have Infiltrated The Olympics

  1. Just to let you know, Despicable Me was produced by Universal Studios in association with its Illumination Entertainment. It was not made by Disney. Sorry.

    • I thought for sure that had Disney written all over it… Well thanks for the correction. You get a gold star. My apologies Universal Studios for not doing my homework. Now I will run away and never return…

Leave a Reply

