I BELIEVE! Bob Ross Restores My Faith in Humanity – Again


I’m assuming you already recognize this oversized headshot of PBS’s most worshipped Saturday Morning painter, but just in case you don’t, it is none other than Bob Ross.  When he isn’t busy planting happy trees in the city park or taking pictures of smiley clouds in the skies over the funny lake, he is in the studio creating them on canvases JUST FOR ME YOU!  Angels would cry whenever they saw the masterpieces he created on canvas.  And he only did it in 30 minutes!  “Where can I watch this guy?!” Oh.  Well, you can’t.  Because IT ISN’T ON PBS ANYMORE!  I can still remember the fateful day when it ended….well…the estimated group of years at least.  I can tell you, Saturday morning cartoons were never the same again.  Suddenly, I didn’t have any reason to get up early on Saturday anymore and still don’t to this day.  “Don’t try to blame PBS for your laziness.” DON’T TELL ME WHAT TO DO!  Keep reading for a video that I have had on repeat for the last 4 days.

That tune will never get old.  I could listen to that song every day for the rest of my life and still not die happy because I would be leaving this song behind.  “Why not just play it at your funeral then?” It’s already in my Will.  Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go buy a canvas and some oil paints so I can practice the most sincere form of flattery.  “Imitation?” Wrong.  Okay, right.

2 thoughts on “I BELIEVE! Bob Ross Restores My Faith in Humanity – Again

Leave a Reply

