Finally, Definitive Proof that My Mother was Wrong and a Laser Pointer was a Good Investment


Whether or not I could own a laser pointer was not just a trivial discussion between my mother and I when I was growing up.  It was all out nuclear war, almost crossing into the realms of spiritual warfare.  I defended that I could not be a proper 5th grader in….*counts fingers*….1999 if I did not possess the trendy new laser pointer that all of my friends had.  They had interchangeable SHAPES! My mother, on the other hand, being the killjoy that she was, said that not only would it be a waste of her money, but it would also be a matter of morality, due to the fact that I would want to use it during all of the most inappropriate times.  And yes, I know what you’re thinking, but I would NEVER take something like that too far.  “Really?” Can you even take something like that too far? Exactly.  Keep reading to see the exact video I should have showed her years ago as indisputable evidence that everyone should personally own one of these things.

Now, wouldn’t it have been hilarious if instead of being at his house, that guy had done this at, say, a wedding reception or a 4 year olds soccer game?  I know, right?!  Now you see what I had to live with while I was growing up! “You are completely insane.  Why don’t you just buy one now?” OH, TAKE HER SIDE WHY DON’T YOU?!

3 thoughts on “Finally, Definitive Proof that My Mother was Wrong and a Laser Pointer was a Good Investment

  1. Oh honey, I’m pretty sure you have gone to the dark side in regards to how you grew up. 😆 I’m pretty sure the concern was over the laser taking out a human’s eye or something along those lines………

    My children thank your mother immensely. 😀

  2. You’re supposed to see the past through the rose-colored glasses I’m passing you. As to the laser light, I’m pretty sure that falls soundly in the ‘using your imagination’ lane. 😀 😆

Leave a Reply

