Satan had One Kid and His name was Internet!


Evil Furby

Brace yourselves.  I’m about to give you some information that could shock you, maybe even make you wonder how you’ll ever go on (answer: you probably won’t). If you aren’t sitting, you should probably strongly consider it.  Okay, *phew*, here we go.  Apparently, the internet is inherently evil.  How do I know, you ask?  Because I read a poll about it.  “You can’t believe everything you read on the internet.  It could be fake!” Oh how the internet tables have turned on you….  Though admittedly, they did only survey like 1,900 people.  That’s like 6% of the population…no you’re right, it was TOTALLY indicative.  Continue reading if you think you can stomach it.

According to the survey of 1,900 Americans, 98% distrust information found on the Internet, with 94% saying “bad things can happen as a result of acting on inaccurate information online.”

Reasons Americans distrust information on the Internet include:

  • Too many ads – 59%
  • Outdated information – 56%
  • Information is self-promotional – 53%
  • Unfamiliar forums – 45%

The 94% who worried that “bad things” could happen were mostly concerned about wasting their time (67%). Other fears included getting a computer virus (63%), losing money (51%), risk of fraud (51%) and damaging their credibility (36%).

So, these 1,900 “Americans” have obviously never heard of Wikipedia.  That website is constantly up to date with all the latest facts and information.  I can agree their are too many aids on the internet because that stuff is dangerous.  “Ads….it says ads….”  Oh.  Well…there goes the rest of my arguments about THAT section.

Though I do have something to say about that next part.  Wasting my time is a bad thing?!  You sound just like my wife!  You know, if you would just let me GET THROUGH my regular websites I might be better prepared to help clean the toilets and stuff.  How am I supposed to get any work done if I’m worried about Tom and Katie?! IT’S YOUR FAULT THEY BROKE UP!

SOURCE: Mashable.com

 

One thought on “Satan had One Kid and His name was Internet!

Leave a Reply

